I got Woody.

In the last week, I experienced a milestone moment in my career and in my life as a Tar Heel fan. After years of “turning down the sound” and listening to the Tar Heel Sports Network radio broadcast while watch the TV, I recently got to hear WOODY DURHAM advertising my law practice.

We’ve only been open since March, but I’m trying to find a good marketing niche here in the greater Sanford, NC area, so we’re sponsoring the Tar Heel Sports Network on WFJA (the local Sanford radio station) this year. I’m completely geeked out about having the 37 year voice of the Tar Heels do our ad. Of course, at this point, it’s just an audio file on my computer. I can’t wait to hear it during a live broadcast. Unfortunately, that may have to wait, because it’s only a local ad and I don’t know if I can pick up our station up in Kenan Stadium. I’ll be happy to wait until the Rutgers game if I can witness a beat-down on McNeese St.
Woody Durham. TOO Cool.

One Response

  1. being the ”big Duke fan” that i am; you might get a kick out of me telling you this; but Mr Durham, you have no peers in the broadcast industry……NOBODY can call a game, albeit those dreaded tarheels like you. I have been a big, big fan of yours since the 80;s and have always wanted to meet you so i can tell you in person that your are ”the standard” in play by play announcing. surely the basketball hall of fame awaits you, for you are one of the greatest of all time. Only way you could be any better switch over to duke……just kidding, keep up the good, make that excellent work.
    dennis

Leave a Reply

